Skip to content

"Setup and run" might be more effective if it automatically saved #136

Description

@lukejharmon

When I am tweaking a workflow, I often change something and then click "setup and run" - and then feel surprised that the change had no effect. The problem is that I have not saved the change, and so the "old" workflow is being run rather than what is on the screen.

To me, "Setup and run" implies "run what is on the screen right now." I think the remedy is to make this button save what is up, then setup and run. You could give an option in a popup if you want "do you want to save first" - or a checkbox or something. But even making this an invisible default behavior would, to me, be fine.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions